Hal Leonard Guitar Method - Folk Guitar - Softcover, Online Audio and TAB

Sale Price $14.99


The Hal Leonard Folk Guitar Method is your complete guide to learning folk guitar. This book uses popular folk songs to teach you the basics of rhythm and lead playing in the styles of Bob Dylan, Pete Seeger, Woody Guthrie, Simon & Garfunkel, the Carter Family, Peter Paul & Mary, John Denver, and many others. You'll learn: basic strumming; strumming variations; Carter-style flatpicking; bass runs; basic fingerstyle patterns; alternating thumb patterns; flatpicking solos; hammer-ons and pull-offs; fingerpicking solos; using a capo; I-IV-V chord families; and much more. Songs include:
  • Blowin' in the Wind
  • Freight Train
  • The House of the Rising Sun
  • I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow
  • Leaving on a Jet Plane
  • Little Boxes
  • Puff the Magic Dragon
  • Scarborough Fair
  • This Land Is Your Land
  • Tom Dooley
  • Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is a Season)
  • and more. 

The price of this book includes access to 31 audio tracks online for download or streaming using the unique code inside the cover. The tracks provide audio demonstrations of each example in the book performed by the author. The files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right.
Series: Guitar Method
Format: Softcover Audio Online - TAB
Author: Fred Sokolow
ISBN: 9781458402417
UPC: 884088569457
Width: 9.0"
Length: 12.0"
64 pages

No Reviews Yet

Be the First To Rate It

Write a Review